AKAI Midimix with GSi VB3-II: mapping issues fixed at long last!

It was delivered a few minutes ago
I unpacked it and placed on my desktop

I can say it HAS rubber feet, so maybe somebody stolen the feet of the device you tried @Bernd?
Or maybe they listened to angry customers, you know?
:grin:

The second question is that the slider range seems fine, and the controller doesnā€™t seem a toy to me, but I am a newbie in controllers, so maybe I am unable to catch the difference

Ableton recognized it immediately, and thatā€™s all for now because I have to work

I found this video that explains how to program any plugin with a controller in Ableton Live, and a 1st test allowed me to control some VB3-II sliders but not all, and the problem is that I can control apparently 8 commands only, not the 16 I need

I must study more, starting first from CC of each slider

OK, using the Midimix editor I can remap sliders than memorize them permanently in the device using the ā€œSend To Hardware optionā€ now the controller will act differently andā€¦

glad you are happy with it physically. as for the controlling 16 parameters with only 8 physical controls, there is usually a way to ā€œpageā€ the controller to the next 8 tracks or devices etc. its a feature within ableton being able to ā€œscrollā€ across more than 8 tracks, you usually see a red rectangle as selector on screen. at least thats how it works for my LCXL

have fun! :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Well after having wasted a lot of time on Ableton racks etc, I found that mapping the Hammond is not so difficult, but one must repeat a number of steps each time the DAW is restarted

To avoid wasting time, the steps must go in the order below

1st step: ā€‹open the AKAI MIDImix Editor and remap to recreate the 2 Hammond drawbars:
Drawbars Upper SET A - CC = 40 ~ 48
Drawbars Upper SET B - CC = 12 ~ 20