Find out piano sheet music with software

Hi everyone,

I’m working on creating the sheet music for a special piano cover of a song and I’m looking for some advice on how to get the sheet music (it’s for a wedding). This is the song: Pianoholic - Love Me Like You Do. I’m wondering if there are any ways to obtain the sheet music using this software.

I’ve tried searching online, but I haven’t had much luck finding what I’m looking for. I’m wondering if anyone has any experience with this or if they have any recommendations on how to go about finding the sheet music.

In addition, if anyone has any other recommendations for creating the sheet music for this piano cover, I would love to hear them. I’m new to this process and I’m open to any suggestions or tips that might make it easier.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Hi @hasert

Welcome to the forum.

The gold standrd software is Sebelius, but, some DAWs also enable you to produce music scores.

In my experience two of DAWs that enable you to produce a score are Reaper (Windows and MAC) and Cakewalk (free but Windows only). If you have either of these you can output the midi and then view the score. Both of these are ok at notating scores, but not brilliant.

It depends on what your end goal is, your budget and your operating system as to which solution you choose.

Thanks @ed66. This really helps a lot. I already have an old version of Fruity Loops, but I couldn’t find a way to get to notating scores. Thanks again, I will look into your suggested DAWs.

1 Like

You’re welcome. I should have said that Cakewalk is by Bandlab. It does have a reputation for poor stability but it also has a good user forum and a lot of experienced users.

Sibelius is the ‘de facto’ scoring tool for professionals it would seem. It is an example of another UK innovative company doing something world beating and then being taken over by a US company. Where were the British financiers ?