Huge gratitude to Davide and all at School of Synthesis!

I know zero music theory but can sing a bit, have played some percussion, a little B3 and guitar, but have never composed any music. That said, I have feelings just like anyone, and have always wanted to express these feelings fully in sound. Scalar has given me wings! I’ve been doing this for just 2 months and am over the moon. If only I lived in Melbourne… I’d be at your place every day.

Thank you, I am a lifelong fan!!! Attached is a link to a collection of pieces I’ve made, including the latest, which is created entirely from orchestral samples. It’s quite hard (astonishing) for me to grasp how easily it is for me to go from a simple idea in Scalar to a piece like this… and in only 4 days. (!!)

Amazing… simply amazing.

-gary

Soundcloud: Tamalpais Rising

10 Likes

nice vibes
and the covers are fine also

1 Like

Nice effort … look forward to hearing more

If you have any interest I publish my music as Anacrusis in Thailand on all major streaming services and on Bandcamp - https://anacrusisinthailand.bandcamp.com/

Thanks man. I really appreciate the Anacrusis song you wrote for your mom’s 88th birthday, and my condolences also. Beautiful to express your feelings about her in this way.

1 Like

Thanks so ,i h for taking the time to listen to my music. Bit of a shame I’m not much of a vocalist but I guess the heartfelt meaning of the sadness of dementia and separation due to the pandemic comes through. Appreciate the condolences. Caroline’s Song is for my sister who also lost a health battle … thanks again. Music is a gift, if you visit the Bandcamp link you will learn that much of my music comes from coping and managing an incurable health diagnosis. Music has really helped me cope.

1 Like

I hear you about all of it. Music is how I express my feelings also. It just makes me feel so good to be able to do this, and scalar’s a huge part of that.