Issue editing chords using the fretboard UI

Whenever I try to edit a chord in the new Scaler 2, it won’t let me add any notes at all if I try doing it from the fret board view which I find practical for making sure chords are feasible on guitar.

The only workaround I’ve found for now is to add those notes in the Piano view and revert back to fret board view but it’s quickly a drag.

Using with latest Cakewalk version on Windows 10. Previous Scaler plugin didn’t exhibit this issue. Love the upgrade though! Really has loads more, just hope we can fix this.

Thanks

Hi @RedFox and welcome :slight_smile:

this is definitely something we can have a look at.

Thanks for the suggestion.

@RedFox this works in Scaler 1. Unless I am mistaken, it seems to be broken in Scaler 2 :frowning:

Is it possible to Downgrade from Scaler 2 to 1 because this feature was the reason i bought it?

Hi,

I’m new to Scaler 2. Amazing program, well done. I really like it.

Editing or Building chords on the fretboard would be the most natural way for me to work. Guitar is my primary instrument and it’s much easier for me to voice chords, voice lead progressions and add tensions to chords on a fretboard rather than the piano keyboard.

If this is not possible in Scaler 2, but is possible in Scaler 1, am I entitled to use Scaler 1 under the current license? Even while that is a backwards step, I assume chords and progressions built on the Fredboard in Scaler 1 would be able to be used in Scaler 2?

This would not be just convent, but tremendously useful to me.

Anyway, again, beautiful product. I am very pleased with all the features and the creative way it is all presented.

Thanks,

Stephen

It’s already there. Just click on the guitar next to the keyboard on the upper left of the GUI.