My experience as a Newbie

Feedback to developers. I am a newbie here and I would like to give my impressions. I have been into computer music for 30 years and own countless VSTs.
I find the interface very counterintuitive, lots of things are hidden away in corners that are not making a lot of sense to me. I find wierd behaviours such as I suddenly found parts of the GUI go missing and the way I got them back is to close the part 1, then it all appeared again.
Now I know that I may bed doing things wrong, but its not straightword to do things right. I am interested in dragging chords into Cubase 12 (Win 11) and revoicing using orchestral packages. I am loosing notes in the MIDI, getting wierd MIDI behaviours such as high pitched sustained whines, garbled sounds, complete silence. I am having to wipe my work and start again frequently.
I think the interface could be much more intuitive and the bugs need sorting out. I can’t yet enumerate them but I am experiencibng a lot.
The product is very innovative, i hope it improves

Z

Hi @ZeroZero

Rather than dragging and dropping the chords have you tried “midi capture” and then “drag”? Do you still get the issues that you describe?

Why can’t they be enumerated ? I don’t quite know what this means, but It’s actually quite hard for the developers to fix a problem which hasn’t been articulated.

The many bugs (“a lot”) you have found can only be dealt with if you provide a set of repeatable steps evidencing each one, then report it here. You will find the devs very responsive, but they are weak on clairvoyance.

3 Likes

I realize that there is a learning curve to new software that some users don’t like. I have some questions for you since I use Scaler in Cubase everyday and have experienced absolutely non of the problems you are having.