Newbei question for scaler-2

I’m new to Scaler . I’m on Windows 10 , 64 bit. I’m using protools 22.10.
It seems that everything is working properly, But I can’t get any sound out of scaler 2.5. I’ve tried audio scaler on an audio track. And I have tried scaler 2.5 on an instrument track. Everything seems to work except I can’t get any sound. I’m obviously missing something To get the sound on. I watched several YouTube Videos command read the scaler manual. But I still cannot get any sound from scaler. If anyone can point me in the right direction I would appreciate your helperiod. I hope you can see the picture I put up.

Hi @Rlash Looks like you are loading a scaler audio there which is intended to detect audio. Can you try loading a Scaler (instrument) on to an instrument tracks, also ensure you have the latest version which you can get from your plugin boutique account (Scaler 2.7).

1 Like

Thanks davide,
I did the same on an instrument track wit Scaler (2.7) and got the same results. No sound. Is there something in the i/o I’m missing? I can hear the Mini grand when that track is armed, but i can’t arm both Scaler and the Mini grand tracks at once. When i arm the Scaler track no sound.

Hey Riash

I noticed you did not have any sounds selected in Scaler. Are you trying to use Scaler to drive another instrument or are you trying to use Scaler’s built instruments? I’m not a ProTools user so I can’t tell by your image.

If you continue to have an issue, try creating a project with only a single Scaler track and get a screen capture vs a picture. That might help people tease out your issue.

Good luck

I would say that Riash did not install the instruments because nowhere in my Scaler I have just “< Sounds >”. Normally, there should be “Felt Piano” as default or “OFF” or anything else. I don’t think his DAW could change this. Riash should at least be able to select some unless his sounds are not there. OK, this is another issue.