Output to separate ports

Is it possible to send the cord triggers and single notes on to separate midi out ports in Scaler2. It would be nice if I can have chords trigger may be a string ensemble and single notes trigger something like a piano key instrument. Please let me know if possible and how to set it up. Thank you!

I use multiple instances of Scaler for this since they can sync progressions across themselves. I have one or 2 Scalers using Expressions and one Scaler playing chords with no Expressions. I use a MIDI YOKE channel to control them at the same time but there are other ways.

Thanks for the suggestion, Jamieh. Can you do it live? like just trying to play and coming up with ideas, with a chord and keys playing separate instruments?

Yes you can. I do it like that to generate ideas sometimes.

Hi Jamieh,
I am a newbie. I am using FL Studio as my DAW. I would appreciate if you will be able to explain in a little more detail on how to accomplish what you have suggested. In the settings menu of Scaler I can see only 1 Midi Output port. So I am not sure how to accomplish this.

I think for you the best might be to set 2 scalers up with the same chord pattern and scale. The one with the chords can be synced to the DAW so it plays the chords when you push play. The other Scaler would have the same info and routed to a different instrument and key locked to the scale and you would play that one. If you have the Chord Scaler set to loop you should be able to jam to that.
There are other ways depending on what you want to do.

Yeah I got this one. Thanks. Is there any way to completely play live by triggering chords on the key switches and triggering notes on the right hand? And using two separate instruments.

In Live I do this > I have one Scaler with Chords and Expressions playing staccato samples and one Scaler playing pads with no Expressions. I set it up like this - The MIDI YOKE receives MIDI from my keyboard -