Scaler 2 is good at... Classical music

Encouraged by @jjfagot I decided to try a piece of classical music

I suspect this is chamber music, and after all I am a chamber-room composer :rofl:
Anyway here is the routing

And the series of 4 BBC instruments
(the numbers match the ones showed in the routing)

And the piano

And all Scaler files
(the numbers match the ones showed in the routing)
I used Classical 1 for the 1st 8 chords, then I set the other 8 ones using Suggest and my ear, and I found all patterns by ear

1 Scaler 2.xml (23.7 KB)
4 Scaler 2.xml (23.9 KB)
7 Scaler 2.xml (23.6 KB)
10 Scaler 2.xml (23.7 KB)
13 Scaler 2.xml (23.7 KB)

And here the “camera piece

P.S. I don’t like the result, very boring in my opinion
I think that too much study and work is needed to improve it, so consider it just a test to see how Scaler 2 can work with BBC Symphony :hear_no_evil:

2 Likes

Well, it’s very good as a first try, Claudio, and I’m sure you’ll be a good chamber composer.
One thing: I see from your routing that the instruments always pick up the PRE FX sound. Could you try routing them in POST FX? I think the result would be different

1 Like

OK, I’ll try it tomorrow
thanks

Good morning Claudio.
I am working with your classic file.
By replicating your setup I have made a few small changes.
As you will see, I directly link the BBC instruments, without going through a midi track. This way I can SOLO any of them without relying on having to SOLO the Midi track as well. I usually do it like this. It’s just a suggestion. Try it and you will tell me.
As for the Tuba, I have changed it to Celli. We’ll put on the Tuba when we do Mahler, :grinning: :grinning:.
What I think is important is the following change:
Instead of sending the latest Scaler directly to Ezkeys, I’ve copied the chord progression into Ezkeys so I can apply different interpretations from the Ezkeys Browser. I send the Ezkeys output to a Numa Player piano, but is not necessary. Can use Ezkeys itself