Help with Scaler 2 Modulation feature

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie regarding Scaler 2 and I am interested in using the Modulation feature to create a song bridge but I cannot find any comprehensive tutorials anywhere.

After choosing my initial chord progression I then select MODULATIONI in Scaler 2 and I can then see a Circle Of Fifths wheel and when I select a key to modulate too I am given two different SUGGESTED MODULATION PATHS.

Is Scaler 2 suggesting that both of these options are good options for Chord Progressions for my song Bridge or for a new section of my song? And I am supposed to simply copy the 5 suggested chords in the same order to create my new song part?

I would love to have everyone’s feedback and help with this. It would be great to know how to use the Modulation feature properly.

Many thanks.

A very good modulation video will be out sometime in the foreseeable future.

I know @davide puts out the best videos – It should be a good one!

That should answer all of your questions.

. . . . .

Yes, unfortunately until then follow yours ears, or perhaps find other videos online.

Food for thought: https://youtu.be/IuDdWd_9O0s?t=493

. . . . .

Two more: https://youtu.be/_CF-Po1b7Gk and https://youtu.be/dhXL3q7e-xc

Hope it helps… :sunglasses:

1 Like

This is my eternal problem, too. Waiting for @davide to add one of his epic videos (the best teacher).

1 Like

Thanks LivingEdge_Studios and Miki,

For your replies and video links. I hope @davide is reading this post and puts together a great modulation video using Scaler 2 which answers all my questions and helps others who are new to Scaler 2 like myself.

Is it possible to contact Plugin Boutique who sells Scaler 2 in case they have some tutorials for using this plugin?

Many thanks.

Hi and welcome to the forums.