Using Scaler Live with Mainstage as one man band

Hello,
I’m Nelson, from Portugal.
I’m a user of Apple’s Mainstage and I play as a one man band, with a Boss RC-300 loop station.
After some online research, I realized that Scaler could be an interesting tool for me.
As a solo musician, I often needed a tool that would allow me, while making a chord on the guitar (which I use connected to an audio interface and use it as a real guitar and as a midi instrument, with Jam Origin Guitar Midi) to make the base/root of the bass.
In other words, as I change the chords on the guitar, this tool would give me in real time the root of the chord in a virtual bass sound of my choice from the DAW.
My question is: Can Scaler do this?

Thank You.

Hi @regidor

Welcome to the forum.

I will probably be sent to a locked room (listening to The Birdie Song on a continuous loop) for suggesting this, but I am not sure that Scaler is the right tool for your requirement.

With Scaler you can detect your input in real time so it will identify the chords you are playing. But I don’t think it can then detect the bass from your chords and output the bass note, as you play the chords in real time.

I would suggest that you could consider ChordPotion which will detect our chords and output the lowest note from each chord. Note, however it will not detect the root of an inversion, only the lowest note. So if you play the 1st inversion of F it will output A. You can route the output to any virtual synth in your DAW,

And if you want a bass motif as you play each chord you can easily program this into ChordPotion.